Take Time to Give Thanks….

Gentle breeze tickels the rose petals as their sweet laughter is heard by bunnies playing underneath the arms of the bush dressed in little white flowers.  As I watch the heavens…bursts of orange, green, blue….shades of brillant purples, greens and reds exploding…yet none can compare to the marvelous glow of natures fireworks.  Blink…blink….blink….each firefly beams as they play hide-and-go seek.  As both heaven and earth this night smile….

Duck Story….is one of the sweetest articles I’ve read in ages.  How you can just picture each little duckling ready to spread their wings beginning their journey.

A TRUE DUCK STORY

I saw this picture in one of my nature blogs this week titled…

“The Sky is Falling”

How adorable…doesn’t he just have the look, “the sky really is falling!”  Sometimes each of us may have that feeling even if we do not have the look.  A smile does not necessarily indicate someone is happy on the inside.  The heart houses things we can never see from the outside.   It is easy to forget that a smile doesn’t necessarily mean “I’m happy” and the courteous answer “I’m fine” may not be at all truthful.  Just because it’s Christmas, we can’t assume everybody’s merry or because July 4th is here that everyone is going to have a joy filled holiday. Even the closest family members and friends can be blindly unaware of each other’s pain.  We can know someone…share similar experiences….feel some of the same things…yet the saying of “until I’ve walked in their shoes”…well I can never be in that exact spot at the exact moment they were…but I can be supportive and listen.  I smile thinking God knows everything about me from where I go…to what I think…to what I do.  He knows when I’m smiling on the outside but knows if it is not from my heart on the inside.

Continue to Become

As the 4th of July signifies…Freedom….the day when the Continental Congress adopted the final draft of the Declaration of Independence….picnics with hot dogs, potato salad, baked beans, watermellon….baseball games and fireworks!  That freedome did not happen overnight.  It was gradual and sometimes not a pleasant process….but in the end one nation under God it became.  As I thought each of us has the freedom to be who we are…to make our own road…to follow the beat of our own heart….maybe gradually and not always pleasant but a work in progress that is marvelous…as God gives us friends and family and experiences along the way.

I have so much in my life to be thankful for and so many more moments to come.  What people, moments and experiences in your life are you most thankful for?

I saw this earlier this week…

Take Time To Give Thanks

I hope all of you had a great 4th of July weekend with friends and family.  Here are a few 4th of July pictures. Wishing you a wonderful start to your July!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

